Academic calendar

Academic calendar

2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR

Heritage follows a two-semester academic calendar (including the approved public holidays and vacations). All academic dates including the breaks are in line with the announcement by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Research of the Republic of Moldova.
However, the school enjoys a variety of educational activities such as academic gatherings (Award Ceremony), sports competitions (Sports Day) or artistic celebrations (Talent Show), in an effort to mark notable events which impact the minds and hearts of the learners. All families and their friends are encouraged to be part of such memorable celebrations.
 
Breaks within the First Semester include: Autumn Break and Christmas Break.
Breaks within the Second Semester include: Spring Break and Easter Break.
 
MONTH DATE EVENT
  FIRST SEMESTER (01.09.2020-24.12.2020)
SEPTEMBER 1st September 2020 (Tuesday) First Day of School - Open House
3rd September 2020 (Thursday) Parents Orientation Session
8th September 2020 (Tuesday) UN International Literacy Day
21st September 2020 (Monday) UN International Peace Day
25th September 2020 (Friday) All Cambridge Secondary - initial assessment data input deadline
26th September 2020 (Saturday) European Day of Languages
OCTOBER 1st-31st October 2020 Internet Safety Month
5th October 2020 (Monday) UN World Teachers’ Day
14th October 2020 (Wednesday) City Day - Public holiday
15th October 2020 (Thursday) World Maths Day
21st October 2020 (Wednesday) Golden Autumn Festival
21st-23rd October 2020 (Wednesday-Friday) Parent-Teacher Conferences
24th October 2020 (Saturday) – 1st November 2020 (Sunday)   Autumn Break
NOVEMBER 16th-20th November 2020 International Education Week
16th-20th November 2020 Lower Secondary Checkpoint - Mock exams I
23rd-27th November 2020  English Language Olympiad
DECEMBER 30th November 2020 - 4th December 2020 IGCSE 2 Mock exams I
18th December 2020 (Friday) Heritage Christmas Programme 
21st December 2020 (Monday) Heritage Kindness Fair
22nd December 2020 (Tuesday) Boarding School Visit
22nd December 2020 (Tuesday) All Cambridge Secondary - subject data input deadline
25th December 2020 (Friday) – 10th January 2021 (Sunday) Christmas Break
  SECOND SEMESTER (11.01.2021-31.05.2021)
JANUARY 11th January 2021 (Monday) Resumption for the Second Semester
18th-21st January 2021 Arts Week
28th January 2021 (Thursday) Talent Hunt - Primary School
29th January 2021 (Friday) Talent Hunt - Secondary School
FEBRUARY 11th February 2021 (Thursday) Safer Internet Day
15th-19th February 2021 Literature Week
18th-19th February 2021 (Thursday-Friday) Movie Night - Primary School
19th February 2021 (Friday) Readers Cup
21st February 2021 (Friday) UN International Mother Language Day
22nd-26th February 2021 German Language Week
22nd-26th February 2021 Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint - Mock exams II
25th-26th February 2021 (Thursday-Friday) Movie Night - Secondary School
MARCH 1st March 2021 (Monday) Heritage Spring Fest
1st-5th March 2021  Cambridge IGCSE 2 - Mock exams II
3rd-4th March 2021 (Wednesday-Thursday) Parent-Teacher Conferences
5th-8th March 2021 (Friday-Monday) Spring Break
12th March 2021 (Friday) Heritage Film Festival
15th-19th March 2021 Primary Checkpoint - Mock tests
19th March 2021 (Friday) Cambridge Secondary - data input deadline (Checkpoint and IGCSE2)
20th March 2021 (Saturday) International Francophonie Day
20th March 2021 (Saturday) International Day of Happiness
22nd-26th March 2021 Global Money Week
APRIL 3rd-4th April 2021 (Saturday-Sunday) World Scholar's Cup (Regional Round, hosted by Heritage)
12th-16th April 2021 Science Week / Heritage Science Exhibition
16th April 2021 (Friday) World Book Day / Shakespeare Day
23rd April 2021 (Friday) UN English Language Day & Spelling Bee
MAY 1st-10th May 20201 (Saturday-Monday) Easter Break
10th-14th May 2021 IGCSE 1 Mock exams (modified papers)
14th May 2021 (Friday) IGCSE2 Parent-Teacher Conferences
17th-21st May 2021 Heritage Sports Week / Heritage Chess Championship
21st May 2021 (Friday) Heritage Sports Day
26th May 2020 (Wednesday) All Cambridge Secondary - final data input deadline
27th May 2020 (Thursday) Founders’ Day
31st May 2021 (Monday) Heritage Award Ceremony & International Day

Note: Public holidays are subject to change acording to the decisions of the Government of the Republic of Moldova.