Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

FIRST SEMESTER 

01.09.2022 - 23.12.2022

MONTH

DATE

EVENT

SEPTEMBER

1st September 2022 (Thursday)

First Day of School – Open House

2nd September 2022 (Friday)

Parents Orientation Session (Primary school and Secondary School)

8th September 2022 (Thursday)

UN International Literacy Day

16th September 2022 (Friday)

“A Level” student and parent induction

18th-24th September 2022 (Sunday-Saturday)

Banned Books Week

21st September 2022 (Wednesday)

UN International Peace Day

23rd September 2022 (Friday)

All Cambridge Secondary initial assessment data input deadline

26th September 2022 (Monday)

European Day of Languages

 

OCTOBER

1st-31 October 2022

Internet Safety Month

1st October 2022 (Saturday)

International Music Day

3rd-7th October 2022 (Monday-Friday)

COBIS Higher Education Week

5th October 2022 (Wednesday)

UN World Teachers’ Day

7th October 2022 (Friday)

“A Level” Mindset Day

8th-23rd October 2022 (Saturday-Sunday)

EU Code Week

10th-14th October 2022 (Monday-Friday)

World AI (Artificial Intelligence) Week

13th October 2022 (Thursday)

Black Sea Schools Higher Education Fair

14th of October 2022 (Friday) Chisinau City Day - Public holiday

 

15th October 2022 (Saturday)

World Maths Day 

16th October 2022 (Sunday)

World Food Day

17th-21st October 2022 (Monday-Friday)

World Education Week T4

26th September-20th October 2022

eTwinning Weeks Campaign

20th October 2022 (Thursday)

World Values Day

21st October 2022 (Friday)

Golden Autumn Festival

24th-25th October 2022 (Monday-Tuesday)

Teacher-Parents Conferences

24th-30th October 2022 (Monday-Sunday) Autumn Break

NOVEMBER

3rd November 2022 (Thursday)

Outdoor Classroom Day / COBIS Poetry Competition (closes)

4th November 2022 (Friday)

Spelling Bee

13th November 2022 (Sunday)

World Kindness Day

26th September - 14th November 2022

COBIS Design & Technology Competition

16th November (Wednesday)

COBIS Art Competition (closes)

13th-17th November (Sunday-Thursday)

International Education Week

21st-25th November 2022 (Monday-Friday)

Lower Secondary Checkpoint mock exams I

28th-30th November 2022 (Monday-Wednesday)

English Language Olympiad

 

DECEMBER

1st-9th December 2022 (Thursday-Friday)

IGCSE 2 Mock exams I

5th-11th December 2022 (Monday-Sunday)

Hour of Code

10th December 2022 (Saturday)

Human Rights Day

10th December 2022 (Saturday)

Christmas Jumper Day

16th December 2022 (Friday)

School Charity Fair/ Christmas Bake Sale

16th-23rd December (Friday-Friday)

Traditional Christmas songs festival

20th December 2022 (Tuesday)

Heritage Christmas Programme

20th December 2022 (Tuesday)

Games Day

21st December 2022 (Wednesday)

Boarding School Visit

24th December 2022 - 8th January 2023 (Saturday-Sunday) Christmas Break

 

SECOND SEMESTER 

09.01.2023 - 31.05.2023

JANUARY

9th January 2023 (Monday)

Resumption for the Second Semester

16th-21st January 2023 (Monday-Saturday)

Arts Week

16th-27th January 2023 (Monday-Friday)

“AS/A Level” mock exams

21st January 2023 (Saturday)

Talent Hunt Primary school

27th January 2023 (Friday)

Talent Hunt Secondary school

27th January 2023 (Friday)

Holocaust Remembrance Day

 

FEBRUARY

7th February 2023 (Tuesday)

Safer Internet Day

10th February 2023 (Friday)

“A Level” Mindset Day

13th-17th February 2023 (Monday-Friday)

Literature week

17th February 2023 (Friday)

Readers Cup

21st February 2023 (Tuesday)

UN International Mother Language Day

20th-24th February 2023 (Monday-Friday)

Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint Mock exams II

21st-24th February 2023 (Tuesday-Friday)

German Language Week

24th-26th February 2023 (Friday-Sunday)

COBIS Virtual Debate Competition

 

MARCH

1st March 2023 (Wednesday)

Heritage Spring Fest

1stMarch 2023 (Wednesday)

COBIS Eco Film Awards (closes)

2nd March 2023 (Thursday)

Movie Night Primary School

3rd March 2023 (Friday)

Movie Night Secondary School

1st-7th March 2023 (Wednesday-Tuesday)

Cambridge IGCSE 2 Mock exams II 

6th-7th March 2023 (Monday-Tuesday)

Teacher-Parents Conferences

8th-12th March 2023 (Wednesday-Sunday) Spring Break  

 

15th March 2023 (Wednesday)

IGCSE 2 parent-teacher conference

17th March 2023 (Friday)

Heritage Film Festival

20th-24th March 2023 (Monday-Friday)

Mock tests Primary Checkpoint

20th March 2023 (Monday)

International Francophonie Day 

20th March 2023 (Monday)

International Day of Happiness

21st March 2023 (Tuesday)

World Poetry Day

20th-24th March 2023 (Monday-Friday)

Global Money Week

22nd March 2023 (Wednesday)

World Water Day

27th March-1st April 2023 (Thursday-Monday)

Science Week/Heritage Science Exhibition 

31st March 2023 (Friday)

COBIS Student Achievement Awards (closes)

 

APRIL

22nd April 2023 (Saturday)

Earth Day

23rd April 2023 (Sunday)

World Book Day / Shakespeare Day

23rd April 2023 (Sunday)

UN English Language Day

15th-24th April 2023 (Saturday-Monday) Easter Break

MAY

1st-5th May 2023 (Monday-Friday)

Teacher Appreciation Week

5th May 2023 (Friday)

“A Level” Mindset Day

7th May 2023 (Sunday)

eTwinning Day 2022

9th-15th May 2023 (Tuesday- Monday)

World Mental Health Week

12th May 2023 (Friday)

Spelling Bee 

15th May 2023 (Monday)

International Family Day

12th-19th May 2023 (Friday-Friday)

Heritage Sports Week/Heritage Chess Championship

19th May 2023 (Friday)

Heritage Sports Day

26th May 2023 (Friday)

Founders’ Day

31st May 2023 (Wednesday)

Heritage Award Ceremony & International Day

 

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

0a96d6d7438de50945c1e3837709e21f44405988.png
27c70bbafab0490b99673263c0d39e5c11791709.png
171982cfb142bd617e13313218642b5052722186.png
82f444ab27db1176742ae2e47b1ed70668355057.png
16250af04b3dfb8dbee907b57311310a24422220.png
e1fbb3647709354dbf5420f9210b676422051529.png